National Events


Meeting With Women Parliamentarians from Nepal

An interaction with the visiting women parliamentarians of Nepal was organized on October 3, 2017 at Federation House, FICCI, New Delhi.  They were:

  1. Hon. Anarkali Mia    –  United Marxist Leninist
  2. Hon. Vesh Kumari Raut. – Maoist Centre
  3. Hon. Rajya Laxmi Shrestha  – Nepali Congress
  4. Hon. Pramila devi Das. – Nepali Congress
  5. Hon. Phuljhari Devi – Maoist Centre
  6. Hon. Mina Chaudhary  – Rastriya Janta Party
  7. Hon. Chhaya Sharma  – Federal Socialist Forum Nepal ( coordinator of the subcommittee )
  8. Under Secretary Madam Sarita Ranamagar

Nepal stands on the 14th position globally to send the women leaders in the legislature parliament. In the election, 191 women leaders (33.2%) were elected out of 575 seats, and Cabinet nominated 6 women out of 26 seats, resulting to 197 women members (32.8%) in the Legislative parliament.