FLO Chennai

Meena Mohan

Chairperson's Message

Dear Members,

I am honoured that I have been entrusted with the role of Chairperson of FICCI FLO Chennai, for 2017- 2018.

I have been part of the organisation for over a decade and have served in various committees in capacities including that of Joint Treasurer, Treasurer, Vice-Chairperson and Senior Vice-Chairperson. I have learnt so much from the women leaders of FICCI FLO during this time.

FLO has impacted positively on the lives of so many women, and we continue to reach many more. This year I would like to see all of us work as a team and continue to take the steps to ensure the betterment of our own lives, the lives of our fellow FLO Members, and  most importantly, that of our Society.

The goal is to improve the lives of women by focusing on three different levels to foster Employment, Entrepreneurship and Empowerment of Women:

1. Provide training in fields such as nursing, computers, jewellery making, tailoring and beautician to make women more employable.

2. Assist women in setting up businesses through entrepreneurship programs such as the National FLO Swayam program.

3. Promote women in leadership and board positions.  The National FLO FWCD program will be continued along with FLO Advocacy and legal cell programs.

We will continue to support the four villages adopted by the Chennai Chapter as rural focus under the National FLO Adarsh Gram Yojana Project.
We are looking to build FLO Chennai as a platform for members to participate, learn, grow and contribute. Our goal is to maximize participation in all programs and events, and build strong leadership for years ahead.

We have a strong, motivated and dedicated committee this year. We will work to put together fun and enriching events and activities.

We are looking forward to your participation and contribution. Let us work together to bring out the very best in FLO this year!

Warm Regards,
Meena Mohan
Chairperson Chennai

Meena Mohan


Contact No. +91 9841713007

Executive Commitee members 2018-2019

  • Anupama ShivaramanSr. Vice Chairperson
  • Deepali GoyalVice Chairperson
  • Sudha ShivkumarImm. Past Chairperson
  • Sakshi Sahoonja AnandTreasurer
  • Shuchi AgrawalJoint Treasurer
  • Preeti Devi GaneriwalaSecretary
  • Shalini BokariaJoint Secretary